Elements Village

How to use the forums


Go Back   Elements Village > Archives > Wish List (forum is closed to posting)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 5th, 2011, 03:50 PM
oldtimer02 oldtimer02 is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
What I would like to see in Phooshop Elements

I would like to see the ability to change the drop down arrow or tab and the cursor/crop tool circle outlines from black to another bright color. Currently, on the Edit screen it is very difficult to locate the black drop down tab at the top bar for using the slider to change pixel sizes. Also, when using the clone tool, the circle at the end of the tool and also cross-hairs are next to impossible to see against a black or dark gray background.
I have looked under preference settings and see color changes for menu list items and for shields, but nothing to change the drop down tab or cursor ring. The ability to change these from black to another color would be helpful to the senior or visually imperfect users of Photoshop or Photoshop Elements.
  #2  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 11:57 AM
Shaunna Shaunna is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Great idea!
  #3  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 12:49 PM
fergy's Avatar
fergy fergy is offline
Casual Forum User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: the scenic Boston Mountains of NW AR
Posts: 57
Really good idea.

I would like that as well. I would LOVE to see scaleable icons/toolbars etc as well. I just cannot see stuff on these screens.
__________________
Dell 9100 xps quad core
64bit Windows 7
Epson R1900, Epson 4490 Photo
Nikon D40x, Panasonic Lumix DMC LX-3
LightRoom 3.5, Elements 10
  #4  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 01:25 PM
baycruisers's Avatar
baycruisers baycruisers is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,478
I have posted before that I would like to see customizable, dockable/floating tool palettes or toolbars. I often use the same subset of tools for an editing session and it would be nice to have the icons appear in one place.

However, as usual, Adobe ignores me.
__________________
Mario
LR4/PSE11/Nikon Capture NX2/D7000
"Every picture tells a story, don't it?"--Rod Stewart

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
  #5  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 03:47 PM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Hi Mario ...

Have you sent your feature request to Adobe ?

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
  #6  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 05:45 PM
TonyW's Avatar
TonyW TonyW is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,909
Images: 10
Silly thing is you used to be able to write an action (in Photoshop) that would save a workspace in Elements but that hasn't worked with recent versions. I'm sure the capability is there - just not turned on for some reason. Maybe a feature being saved for PSE11?

Tony
__________________
Win7-64/PSE/11/12/13/Lightroom 5/CC/Topaz/PPS9/Nikon D7000/Fuji X-E1
  #7  
Old January 23rd, 2012, 06:11 PM
baycruisers's Avatar
baycruisers baycruisers is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy View Post
Hi Mario ...

Have you sent your feature request to Adobe ?

Wendy
Yes, however I think what I'm suggesting is probably a big coding challenge, so I'm not holding my breath!
__________________
Mario
LR4/PSE11/Nikon Capture NX2/D7000
"Every picture tells a story, don't it?"--Rod Stewart

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
  #8  
Old January 28th, 2012, 11:16 AM
myranalis myranalis is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 16
No not really, you can create your own custom pallets in PS so the code is already there. They just have to choose to allow you to use it in PSE
  #9  
Old January 28th, 2012, 12:25 PM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Hi ...

I'm interested now

How do you create dockable/floating tool palettes or toolbars in Photoshop ?

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
  #10  
Old January 28th, 2012, 09:42 PM
myranalis myranalis is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 16
It's not quite as good as a docking toolbar, but you can set up all your fav used tools in one spot. It was new with CS4. Check out this thread for a tut I wrote some time ago.
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Color Change after Importing Still from Photoshop Elements into Premiere Elements 7 dbagatelle Premiere Elements 8 August 29th, 2010 07:35 PM
Elements Organizer Photoshop Elements & Premiere Elements 8 ATR Premiere Elements 4 June 3rd, 2010 01:22 AM
Photoshop Elements 8 Premiere Elements 8 Windows XP Media Center Edition ATR Premiere Elements 4 December 26th, 2009 06:07 PM
Elements Killer Tips: Photoshop User TV: Elements Special Edition Corey Barker Elements Killer Tips (forum is closed to posting) 3 March 12th, 2008 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2010, Photo One Media Inc.