Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Premiere Elements

Old June 26th, 2010, 08:28 PM
New Forum User

Extra Fonts ?

Hi Guys, a newbie here, struggling against the constant Pre8 crashes despite patch 8.01 and reading all info avidly, but I can get by until the program is perhaps updated?
My question here is can I extend the range of fonts showing within Pre8 and if so, how? I assumed, like Photoshop, etc that fonts installed on my pc would show by default. Do I need to install fonts into the Adobe fonts folder?
Any advice much appreciated, Thanks, Paul (UK)
Old June 26th, 2010, 09:49 PM
Known Forum User

Hi Paul:

Welcome to the Village,

Yes, Photoshop uses the Fonts installed on your computer.

A lot of people put the Fonts in a Folder on their Hard Drive ( I called mine FONTS) so that they wont load the hundreds of fonts available and slow down your machine.
When you want a font you can go to that folder and load the font to use in your program. When your finished and close the program it will put the Font back into the folder so can use it again.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old June 26th, 2010, 10:01 PM
Senior Contributor

Paul

What exactly did you have in mind for additional fonts to use in Premiere Elements 8.0/8.0.1? There are extensive choices of fonts installed in Local C Drive\Windows/Fonts Folder (PC) as well as Local C Drive\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Fonts. Have you checked out all the fonts that are available to you in the Premiere Elements 8.0/8.0.1 Titler as is?