Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Old April 19th, 2010, 11:42 PM
New Forum User

Send a message via Skype™ to New2PSE7
Question Full Edit Mode "Layer Styles" Tab

I am DESPERITE....
I have PSE8 and it has been working just fine until today. When I open full edit my Layer Styles tab is empty, there are no styles listed, when I put my mouse pointer on it the curser changes to a circle with a line thru it. I worked in layer styles just last night and no today it is gone. All of the other tabs still have items in it, it looks normal it is just layer styles that is gone. I have windows 7 OS just in case you need to know.
Can someone PLEASE give me some advise, I am a novice user so i dont know a whole lot about computers, just the basics. I do know how to find the file my layer styles are and i did look at it and all of the layer styles are still in the main file.

Any Ideas? Please let know, I want to go and play I am having withdrawls cause I use layer styles ALL THE TIME
Old April 20th, 2010, 12:26 AM
Senior Contributor

Try resetting the preferences. Restart Elements and as soon as you see the main screen starting to load hold down the Shift, Ctrl, and Alt keys together until the program loads. You should see some sort of message that says it's rebuilding, then release the keys. Hope this helps.

Diana

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Itís not happy people who are thankful, itís thankful people who are happy.