Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Old December 11th, 2009, 09:37 AM
Casual Forum User

How do I put two pics side-by-side on one photo?

Hi,

I have PSE 7.0 and need to put two pictures side-by-side to be printed on one photo (one of my husband and son in one to go next to one of our daughter and I).

I am a complete novice. Any help would be so very sincerely appreciated! Basic instructions work best for me.

Thanks for any help anyone can provide! I did find the Photomerge option, but can't figure it out. Is that the way to go?

Sincerely,
Tracy

Last edited by TracyLH; December 11th, 2009 at 10:33 AM.
Old December 11th, 2009, 10:46 AM
Frequent Contributor

Tracy, the easiest way to do this would be to open a new document, making it the size you want the finished product. Drag each photo onto the new document (having done any editing to the photos before doing so), sizing them as needed.

Hope this is what you have in mind.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Canon Rebel xsi
PSE 8
Windows 7
Old December 11th, 2009, 12:08 PM
Casual Forum User

Like Shar said, Start with the final image and work from there.

File>New>Blank File ... Create the final image size and ppi of the print. You can go under the drop down menu for Sizes and there is one for normal prints sizes under the PreSets. For most labs they like 300 ppi for the resolution but in some cases you can get away with 250 ppi. I am guessing that you might be making an 8x10 but if larger be careful that you don't go too large in case the two images might not stand up to too much enlargement.