Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > More > Pixel Hangout

Old November 20th, 2008, 09:01 AM
Frequent Contributor

365 Photo Challenge in 2009

I was wondering if anyone is considering doing this challenge in 2009? I think that I want to try, and it is much more fun if several people are doing it together.

Here is the link to the blog where the original idea came from:

http://dogearedphotos.blogspot.com/

If you would like to try, post here.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old November 20th, 2008, 09:52 AM
Senior Contributor

Clara -

Thanks for the link ... I think. I wondered if there was going to be a 2009 version, and will certainly give it thought.

I've been doing this for 2008, and I'll strongly endorse it as a great challenge for anyone who is trying to train their eyes to constantly look for the shots. It's not easy, but it is a great tool and a lot of fun.

I hope a lot of villagers will consider giving it a try.

Bill

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old November 20th, 2008, 10:42 AM
Senior Contributor

Clara, I'm in!! I've been looking at the 2008 pics and thought it would be fun to give it a try. Hope more Villagers join in.

EDIT: Did you look at the 12 of 12 Challenge?

PSE 11/Lightroom 4/Topaz Filters/Perfect Photo Suite 7
Mac Mountain Lion 10.8.2
iPhone 5/Nikon D80

Last edited by mljrbg; November 20th, 2008 at 11:19 AM.
Old November 20th, 2008, 10:54 AM

I can second what Bill said about the challenge. I found it was a great way to motivate myself to get out and take photos. It challenged me to develop my technique and to see ordinary things from a different perspective. If you get a great group of people together supporting each other, it can be a lot of fun. And a good way to learn the ins and outs of blogging too.