Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Old December 31st, 2007, 12:08 PM
Casual Forum User

Portraits

I was at the mall the other day and ran across some portraits on display. Have you all ever heard of multiple portrait panel or muli image composite portraits? If so please tell me how you would make one. There were a few of them and I just LOVED the way they looked with small kids.

Thanks
Karen

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old December 31st, 2007, 12:29 PM
Senior Contributor

Karen,

Do you mean like when you have five or six different poses of the same child on a panel? I've seen it done like that with a white background. Should be easy to do in PSE. You'd need to select the child out of photos and then place them on a background. (I'm not very good at explaining, I just know that that's how I'd go about it!)

Bayla

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and

Old December 31st, 2007, 02:05 PM
Casual Forum User

yes that's exactly what I mean. So you start with a white blank background? Then what? Sorry I've never done that before and I just loved the way they looked. That's why I want to make sure I get every detail on how to do it.

Thank you so much for responding to me
Karen

Old December 31st, 2007, 04:43 PM
Senior Contributor

Karen, I think this is what you mean.
There may be other ways of doing what you want, but an easy way is as follows:

1. Begin with selecting the photos that are to be used. It would help if you can adjust them all to be the same size and resolution (recommend 300dpi). This will make the final sizing easier for you. Also try to adjust them so that they all sort of match in color and contrast.

2. Create a document to the finished size you want at 300dpi (5x7, 8x10, 11x14).