Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Old August 4th, 2007, 01:15 AM
New Forum User

Photo block - how to?

I am new to PSe, but not new to photo editing. I have been using Digital Image Suite, by Microsoft for quite a while and really enjoy it. I see some things done with PS that just can't be done with DIS - so I am determined to learn!

I saw some fantastic images in the gallery, and was wondering if there were turtorials for them somewhere. I have tried searching - to no avail.

The images I am most interested in learning the technique for are from JenClark

http://www.photoshopelementsuser.com...g.php?id=23435

Any help pointing me in this direction would be appreciated!

Thanks!
Old August 4th, 2007, 02:02 AM
Known Forum User

There are many tutorials here, both video and written, some by our hosts (KW Media) and some by other member/subscribers. Most of the tutorials available will be in the subscriber area, including some of the techniques you were looking at in the gallery area.

I know that $49 sounds like a lot for a 'pig-in-a-poke' where you can see what you get for the money. But it really is a great value. At this point there are 200 short video tutorials and many written ones. Plus, you get a magazine-type newsletter with even more tutorials mailed to you 8 times a year--all for about the same price you would pay for just about any one computer software book in a bookstore. This is put together by the same folks who publish Photoshop User Magazine, except our newletter has better paper. Cheaper than a class; cheaper than a one-day quickie seminar and cheaper than months of frustration. I don't work for the company, but was someone who hemmed and hawed about subscribing for months, myself, and it is my personal recommendation. Oh, I almost forgot. Subscribing will get you your own gallery too.

Vicki