Elements Village

How to use the forums

Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Old November 11th, 2006, 02:39 PM
New Forum User

styles file bad or corrupted

Hi,I am a complete novice on pse 3.0 but my son has it installed on his computer and loves using it however he has started getting the error message, this styles file is bad or corrupted.I have already had a good look around this forum for advice and have so far cleaned all temp files using cleanup software I have tried the control alt shift and deleting the prefs file when launching editor but this has had no effect and have also uninstalled the programme and reinstalled but still get the error message.I have know idea which file is causing the problem because the programme just stalls once the error pops up and we have to restart the computer to clear it.There are sugestions on this forum about copying the styles file on to the computer with the problem via e mail and so on.i have installed my sons copy of pse 3.0 on to my lap top and now need to know exactly where to look for and how to go about copying the neccessary files on to his computer to hopefully cure this irritating problem.
This and any other advice on this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Old November 11th, 2006, 02:57 PM
Senior Contributor

Send a message via Yahoo to GaryK
Hi

Welcome to the forums.

Welcome your son as well.

Mine for PE3 are here

"C:\Program Files\Adobe\Photoshop Elements 3.0\Presets\Styles"

I would imagine his will be in a similar place. You can just go to the presets and then drag the whole styles folder over to his computer and restart Elements.

Let us know how it works out.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old November 11th, 2006, 03:07 PM
New Forum User