Elements Village

How to use the forums


Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Photoshop Elements Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 1st, 2006, 03:39 PM
CompooperTeacher's Avatar
CompooperTeacher CompooperTeacher is offline
Casual Forum User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: school's out for summer!
Posts: 99
Aargh . . . I can't define a brush

I created an overlay that I now want to save as a brush. As you can see in the screen capture, the "Define Brush" option under Edit is grayed out. This happens whether I show/don't show the background, select All, select a portion, etc. It does let me save it as a pattern. I restarted PSE4. I successfully defined and used a doodle as a brush. Any insight? Thanks!

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 1st, 2006, 03:57 PM
skstarkiller's Avatar
skstarkiller skstarkiller is offline
Known Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brunswick. MD
Posts: 405
Have you tried it without selecting anything?
__________________
~Phil
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 1st, 2006, 04:04 PM
CompooperTeacher's Avatar
CompooperTeacher CompooperTeacher is offline
Casual Forum User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: school's out for summer!
Posts: 99
I've selected. I've deselected. Nothing works.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 1st, 2006, 04:46 PM
skstarkiller's Avatar
skstarkiller skstarkiller is offline
Known Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brunswick. MD
Posts: 405
Is your marquee selection tool the one selected?
__________________
~Phil
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 1st, 2006, 05:09 PM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Hi ...


I have had this sort of thing happen before ... and I got round it by using the marquee and dragging it over the image but not going quite to the edge.

See if that works

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help: Define Brush is greyed out terra Photoshop Elements Editor 3 December 13th, 2006 04:25 AM
"Define pattern" dimmed out Tricon7 Photoshop Elements Editor 3 September 18th, 2006 04:57 PM
I Don't Remember . . . AARGH! CompooperTeacher Photoshop Elements Editor 9 February 13th, 2006 12:05 AM
*&#* Why can't I "define brush"?!?! msntlm Photoshop Elements Editor 2 August 17th, 2005 07:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2010, Photo One Media Inc.