Elements Village

How to use the forums


Go Back   Elements Village > Editing and Organizing Discussions > Mac-specific Elements Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 21st, 2012, 04:57 AM
tonyexpresso's Avatar
tonyexpresso tonyexpresso is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Blackburn,Lancashire.uk
Posts: 14
Images: 45
Elements 10 editor/mac

Just got new mac from win xp and got elements 10 .Can get photos in organiser but won't go in editor.try reinstalling but with no joy.
__________________
Tony expresso
***********

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


P/elements 6. canon EOS 400D,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 21st, 2012, 07:31 AM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Hi Tony ...

Welcome to a fellow Lancastrian ... originally I come from just down the road in Bolton.

OK try this for me ... open up the Editor on its own not via the Organiser. does it open OK ?

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 22nd, 2012, 08:58 AM
tonyexpresso's Avatar
tonyexpresso tonyexpresso is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Blackburn,Lancashire.uk
Posts: 14
Images: 45
Smile

Hi Wendy,
Sorry it took so long.yes editor open ok but when I went to open it no photos.
So I exported all photos to editor myself but there not in files like they are in organiser .anyway manage to get photos in so settle for that for now.
Thanks for everything.
Tony
__________________
Tony expresso
***********

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


P/elements 6. canon EOS 400D,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 22nd, 2012, 12:59 PM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Tony ..

The Editor doesn't store images ...

What I was trying to find out is if the Editor will open images from your Mac.

Try this for me ... find an image on your Mac and copy it to your desktop. Now open Editor and Do File>Open ... find the image you put on the desktop and double click on it. Does it open OK ?

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 23rd, 2012, 08:53 AM
tonyexpresso's Avatar
tonyexpresso tonyexpresso is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Blackburn,Lancashire.uk
Posts: 14
Images: 45
Wendy,

Yeah the problem was I couldn't get them from my files to edit them but i have cleared that problem thanks,but when I try and install photos from my camera into iPhoto it wants to install a LOT instead of just a few I have on my camera sorry for begin such a pain but a novice with the mac.

Many thanks again for all your help.

Tony.
__________________
Tony expresso
***********

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


P/elements 6. canon EOS 400D,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 23rd, 2012, 11:20 AM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Enlightened Elder
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 47,717
Images: 103
Hi Tony ...

When you let iPhoto import photos from your camera it should give you the option to select which ones you import ... is that not happening.

Im just wondering now if iPhoto is asking you to add all the photos on your Mac into iPhoto.

I donlt use the Organiser at all I use iPhoto for storing my images

Wendy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

__________________________
MacPro 2 x 3.2GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon, 4Gb Memory, CS3, CS5 Design Premium, CS6 Extended and most versions of Elements
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old March 26th, 2012, 01:39 AM
tonyexpresso's Avatar
tonyexpresso tonyexpresso is offline
New Forum User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Blackburn,Lancashire.uk
Posts: 14
Images: 45
Hi wendy,
Many thanks for your reply. have done what you do and just keep my photos in I photo that way seems just as good.
Thanks again. Tony
__________________
Tony expresso
***********

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


P/elements 6. canon EOS 400D,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
elements 10 editor notacat Photoshop Elements Editor 4 February 11th, 2012 05:53 PM
elements editor freeze up emora65 Photoshop Elements Editor 2 June 23rd, 2010 12:15 PM
Elements 5 Editor preferences Sheila Photoshop Elements Editor 8 December 2nd, 2007 02:07 PM
Raw plug-in and Elements editor wtnichol Photoshop Elements Editor 9 July 13th, 2007 11:17 AM
Elements 4.0 Editor won't run berniemac Photoshop Elements Editor 4 December 31st, 2006 08:24 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2010, Photo One Media Inc.