PDA

View Full Version : Using the Organizer in Premiere 4


rogerabels
January 4th, 2010, 10:59 AM
I recently upgraded to Elements 8. I also have Premiere 4. When I attempt to use the "Organizer" in Premiere, the Albums to do appear. There are 'keywords' but they are the 'imported' keywords, not the keywords as they are arranged in the hierarchy in Elements 8.

Are there compatibility issues?

RogerAbels

ATR
January 4th, 2010, 12:52 PM
rogerabels

Yes.

ATR

rogerabels
January 5th, 2010, 05:59 AM
What are those issues? It doesn't seem right that a person is forced to upgrade both programs in order to retain the full functionality between Elements and Premiere - but I guess "it is what it is."

Thanks for your help.

Roger

ATR
January 5th, 2010, 09:37 AM
Roger

One of the major issues that I have seen reported is the transfer of the tagging done in Photoshop Elements. This all came up in a thread not too long ago. I will see if I can find it.

At this moment I am not sure where the change occurred, maybe between version 6 and 7, but the format of the catalog database changed.

To be continued....

ATR