PDA

View Full Version : Premiere elements 7 jerky DVD

victordaly
December 3rd, 2009, 09:27 AM
Please please can someone help me?
When I produce a DVD all scenes are jerky. I have searched the forum and although I see others with the same problem there doesn't seem to be a definitive answer or at least one which I as a complete beginner can understand. I have tried numerous options variables and combinations (eg input and output options/ field orders/ clip alternatives) but have yet to stumble on the answer.

Camera :- Canon VIXIA HF100.
S/W :- Premiere Elements 7 runnning under Vista Home Basic (service pack 2)
PC:- Dell Vostro with 4g memory, 111gb hard drive - 49gb free; Intel Celeron CPU - speed 560@2.1ghz.

Yes I know my processor is slow. I'm not looking at this point for HD DVD just good quality with NO JERKINESS.
I've been trying for months now and and am close to throwing the lot into the bucket.
Please help while I still have some hair left.
Thank you,
Victor

ATR
December 3rd, 2009, 09:57 AM
Victor

First what are you shooting with the Canon HF100, SD, HDV or AVCHD (what are the frame size and frame rate and file extension of the video). And, what you intend to create in Premiere Elements 7, DVD-VIDEO standard or widescreen?

What project preset (new project dialog) are you setting for Premiere Elements 7? You are apparently recording to a memory card.

How are you importing the video into Premiere Elements 7 (Get Media/Files and Folders)?

Let us start here. The whole issue may boil down to a fields issue since you are recording to a memory card. Two possibilities for that:
(a) use a project preset (new project dialog) for Flash Memory camcorders
OR
(b) right click the video on the Timeline, select Field Options, and then dot the "Reverse Field Dominance"
You do one of the above NOT both.

But best let us look at the overall information and then proceed accordingly.

ATR

victordaly
December 4th, 2009, 06:47 AM