View Full Version : backgrounds/layouts
srayls
October 12th, 2007, 02:21 PM
Hi..im wondering where people get the backgrounds/layouts that they use for, say, photo postcards or collages?? like for this pic. How or where did they get the layout/images? http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m105/SRAYLS/777773.jpg
im sure this is a simple task but for some reason im just not sure...off the internet? are there sites that have these kinds of things? HELP!
jenclark
October 12th, 2007, 09:59 PM
You can create your own backgrounds, buy scrapbooking pages from numerous sites, download others that are willing to share. There are so many options for you. If your a subscriber you can see tutorials on backgrounds, scrapbooking etc.....just do a search. If your not, joining the site will pay for itself in minutes. I'm just a subscriber but highly recommend this site to anyone that will listen to me.:D
Here is a site for great background on nature, animals, sky, water and many others. Just get the picture you like on the screen and do a right click/save as....
http://www.natures-desktop.com/
Let me know if your looking for more scrapbooking and I will be happy to give you some of my favorites.
cats4jan
October 13th, 2007, 02:32 AM
Your sample looks like a scrapbook kit with word art - but you could do it yourself with Elements. When I first started digital scrapbooking, I went from site to site - signing up for their forums in order to get their free stuff. For the longest time, I created using only free stuff.
Just google digital scrapbooking and you'll have plenty of choices.
hukari
October 13th, 2007, 03:24 AM
Here is a site for great background on nature, animals, sky, water and many others. Just get the picture you like on the screen and do a right click/save as....
http://www.natures-desktop.com/
Beware! These require paying for a license for personal, promotional or commercial use:
http://www.natures-desktop.com/natures-desktop-licensing.php
I can never understand how they can claim they are "Free" when they are evidently not according to the TOU.:mad:
mnarteach
October 13th, 2007, 09:19 AM
Blogs like this have a daily list of free downloads. If they are for commercial use that is different but there are many many free things out there.
http://digifree.blogspot.com/#list
Wendy
October 14th, 2007, 06:24 AM
Hi ...
Take a look aroung the scrapbooking sites ... it looks like part of a scrapbooking kit to me :)
Wendy
jenclark
October 17th, 2007, 08:53 PM
Those dirty rotten fithly stinkin...............yada yada yada (I could go on and on and probably end in something bad but I will quit here) I guess this falls under the "if it's too good to be true, it usually is" Here I posted it and thought it was free for personal use and they sneak in a charge for $50.........sorry to all for my mistake.
Good eyes or investigating insight.:)
Beware! These require paying for a license for personal, promotional or commercial use:
http://www.natures-desktop.com/natures-desktop-licensing.php
I can never understand how they can claim they are "Free" when they are evidently not according to the TOU.:mad:
Wendy
October 18th, 2007, 04:04 AM
Hi ...
Royalty Free simply means that you pay a one off fee ... you don't have to pay royalties each time you use it :)
Wendy
hukari
October 18th, 2007, 04:38 AM
But that's just the problem, Wendy. It does not say "Royalty free" anywhere on the main page. Just "free". That is false advertising, IMHO.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.