View Full Version : Free and looks good
Ellen
April 23rd, 2007, 03:24 AM
This site seems safe and today's download could be a good one - I'm up too late but am curious to know what anyone else thinks about this.
http://www.giveawayoftheday.com/accelman/#respond
baderms
April 23rd, 2007, 07:34 AM
As allways, if it sounds to good to be true, it is. The following is an excerpt from their web site. You have to wonder what the "special verification program" does and what terms and conditions you will be agreeing to.
"We will pay the software publisher for the Giveaway license, and our visitors will only receive those after downloading a special verification program and agreeing to the Terms and Conditions, thus protecting software publishers’ interests and making our initiative beneficial for both clients and publishing companies."
EJB
April 23rd, 2007, 08:01 AM
That particular site seems to always get good reviews.
Members of the http://www.vista-xp.co.uk/ forum use it quite often for some really good programmes.
But...as always....read the terms etc.
HTH
mayva
April 23rd, 2007, 03:34 PM
I have been downloading programs from here for a few months now and found no problem with the site. Most of the terms are basic.....no altering program....no selling etc. But you have to watch, this site is very addicting and you can load up your computer very quickly.....:)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.