PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Showcase


Inspeqtor
December 28th, 2006, 11:51 AM
I just downloaded and viewed Corey's Killer Tips on fixing Red Eye. At the end of the video, he mentioned a new website called www.photoshopshowcase.com for PSE5 users.
I went to the website, and clicked on JOIN, but was surprised when they ask for FIRST NAME, LAST NAME, then EMAIL ADDRESS and PASSWORD. I would prefer to continue using Inspeqtor rather than using my first and last name.
I looked around on the help menu but saw nothing pertaining to my question. I know this is a very new site, but does anyone here have an answer to my question?
I did read that the reason it is for PSE5 and up is because it uses version 5 to upload any photos to the website.

Thank you :)

Wendy
December 28th, 2006, 12:18 PM
Hi Charles ...

Its an Adobe site ... I searched around for a while but couldn't find anything either ???

Wendy

TonyW
December 28th, 2006, 01:10 PM
I have used it and it is a free Adobe site for PSE5 users - it is Flash based and powered by Exclaim:

http://www.dotphoto.com/pr_files/Exclaim_Teams_with_Adobe_to_Help_Consumers_Showcas e_Digital_Photos.htm

As for the first name/last name thing you might be able to fool it although I haven't tried (by using a space or %20 for the first name)

Tony

hukari
December 28th, 2006, 01:45 PM
You CAN lie on the internet, you know! I do it all the time!;)

When I am asked for a first and last name, I usually put in a fictional name and keep track of which name I use for which site. That way, if I get SPAM addressed to June Carter Cash, I know it is from website XYZ.:D:D:D

msbrad
December 29th, 2006, 08:31 AM
Very Interesting,
Thank you for the tips (esp. how to fake it;) )
The sites that have asked me for first, last name and e-mail were some scrapbooking sites. But my "real" name does not show up when I am there on their sites. Just the user name.
m